Siraj Stars As India Bowled Out Sri Lanka For The Lowest Total In The History Of Asia Cup Final

Asia Cup Final: The final match of the Asia Cup 2023 is being played today at R. Premadasa Stadium, where Sri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat first against India. Siraj Stars as India Bowled Out Sri Lanka For the Lowest Total in the History of the Asia Cup Final

The decision to bat first did not go in Sri Lanka’s favor, the team was all out for 50 runs in just 15.2 overs. India need 51 runs at a run rate of almost one in 50 overs to become Asia Cup winners for the eighth time.

The entire Sri Lankan team was dismissed for 50 runs, the lowest score Sri Lanka has ever achieved against India in an ODI. India had previously dismissed Sri Lanka for 73 runs in 22 overs in January of this year. The score against India is the lowest by any team in ODIs. In an earlier match against India in Mirpur in 2014, Bangladesh scored 58 runs.

In front of Indian fast bowler Mohammad Siraj, the Sri Lankan team was seen falling apart like a pack of cards. Siraj took six wickets for just 21 runs in seven overs. Of these six wickets, four came in just one over. This performance of ‘Miya Bhai’ was the best of his career.Apart from Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah got one wicket, while Hardik Pandya got three wickets.

Sri Lanka Batting Scorecard

Pathum Nissanka  2 4 0 0 50.00
Kusal Perera  0 2 0 0 0.00
Kusal Mendis 17 34 3 0 50.00
Sadeera Samarawickrama  0 2 0 0 0.00
Charith Asalanka  0 1 0 0 0.00
Dhananjaya de Silva  4 2 1 0 200.00
Dasun Shanaka (c) 0 4 0 0 0.00
Dunith Wellalage  8 21 0 0 38.09
Dushan Hemantha  13 15 1 0 86.66
Pramod Madushan  1 6 0 0 16.66
Matheesha Pathirana  0 1 0 0 0.00

India Bowling Scorecard

Jasprit Bumrah 5 1 23 1 4.60
Mohammed Siraj 7 1 21 6 3.00
Hardik Pandya 2.2 0 3 3 1.28
Kuldeep Yadav 1 0 1 0 1.00

India vs Sri Lanka Playing 11

India Playing 11: Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Sri Lanka Playing 11: Kusal Perera, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (c), Dunith Wellalage, Dushan Hemantha, Pramod Madushan, Matheesha Pathirana

Read: (LIVE)Asia Cup 2023 Final: Siraj Took Lanka by Storm, Sri Lanka All Out For 50| IND vs SL Final

For more details head to ICC’s official website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *